June 24, 2019, 06:17:40 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: endless loop of station restart  (Read 4624 times)

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
endless loop of station restart
« on: November 03, 2010, 10:21:57 AM »
After I made updates and checked restart station, the system goes into a endless loop of restarting the station.
Also, when it decides to stop, and displays the screen, the vertical RSS feed on the left which was playing within the studio application, is stationary in the presentation.

Youcef

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2010, 01:26:04 PM »
Can you please tell me which version of the SignagePlayer are you running?

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 07:45:38 AM »
The version of both the player and studio is 2.2.1054.

Also another issue is when I try to install the player on an Intel Imac running Leopard, the installation fails and I am prompted to install manually using install.sh

Here is a screen shot of the warning. I am logged in as an administrator on the machine.



Thanks,
Youcef

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2010, 03:17:55 PM »
First be sure to install this version:
http://script.mediasignage.com/forum/index.php/topic,839.0.html

The Mac install process for the SignagePlayer Desktop version is different.
Please follow this video tutorial, step by step: 

http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=Mac


y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2010, 07:15:42 AM »
I followed your instructions and updated both the player and studio applications.
The looping is still there.
After 20 to 30 loopings the presentation finally comes up but the RSS feed never scrolls (vertically) even though it does in the preview mode within the studio application.

Youcef

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2010, 12:50:18 PM »
That is a strange a problem, never had that reported...
Let me ask you, if you reboot the SignagePlayer PC, and DON'T TOUCH IT, just like all start automatically, everything runs fine/

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2010, 08:57:07 AM »
When I boot up the machine, the presentation comes up. The RSS feed does not scroll even though it does in preview mode within studio.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2010, 12:18:27 PM »
Are you using Custom RSS or News RSS? Also what CPU is your Player running?

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2010, 07:58:11 AM »
I am using Custom RSS running on a Intel Pentium M processor 2.13Ghz with 2GB RAM.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2010, 09:09:21 AM »
We recommend a 2.7GHz Dual Core2 as minimum

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2010, 08:06:52 AM »
What about the custom RSS feed scrolling in preview mode and not in presentation mode?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2010, 03:26:00 PM »
What about it?

Regards,

Eric - MediaSignage.com

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2010, 03:52:32 AM »
I have similar problem on media Rss that no video on screen but can have video view in SignageSudio.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4944
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2010, 07:37:55 AM »
Do you get that with all streams on only some specific feeds?

y1oubrah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: endless loop of station restart
« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2010, 09:14:02 AM »
As I mentioned before, the custom RSS feed scrolls within studio but not in presentation mode?
What is the problem?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines