December 08, 2023, 03:40:44 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card  (Read 17958 times)

James

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +0/-0
VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« on: December 09, 2009, 06:47:23 PM »
Does anyone know the command line options to get VLC to run a capture card in a screen division full screen with no chrome and tool bars, etc? I can get it to work fine from the UI, but can't figure out the Command Line.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5185
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2009, 07:25:35 AM »
Hi James,
It's covered in the Video tutorial:
http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=VLC

including --dummy and no mouse.

Eddie.

James

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2009, 07:33:55 AM »
Thanks, I've watched the vidio several times and agree that it shows dummy and no chrome for using VLC with DVD and palying wma files, etc. but not for a capturec ard like the AVermedia C038. If I is in the video, I am not seeing it.

So if you could just cut and paste that command line instead of the link to the video, that would be great.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5185
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2009, 07:56:01 AM »
Oh, for capture we do not use VLC as it does not work well at all...

Eddie.

James

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2009, 08:52:39 AM »
I am so happy. I found the problem. I noticed as I was turning the BlackBox on and off that I could see the TV picture for a bit. It was hidden behind the Airplayer screen all along. I checked the profile.vcr file and sure enough, the AlwaysOnTop flag got unset somehow. Put it back to 1 and it is working as advertised.

Thanks
James

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5185
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: VLC and AVerMedia Capture Card
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2009, 09:12:01 PM »
That's good to hear....
FYI, thanks for your email / feedback on the BLACKBOX.


Sean - MediaSignage.com

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines