MediaSignage support forum

community support => General discussion on the mediaSERVER => Topic started by: KRob on November 08, 2012, 06:13:34 AM

Title: Server controller not running
Post by: KRob on November 08, 2012, 06:13:34 AM
I came in this morning and not a single of my media boxes showed as running the server controller .... which is very odd.  I can see the boxes on our network (outside of the studio, I'm referring to our company network), and when I manually reset them (by that I mean physically turn them off then on again - I only have this option with a few of them.. the rest I'm stuck) they update to the new campaign - so I know they're on the internet.

Any thoughts as to why the server controller is shown as not running?  It's 6:15am PST/9:15am EST... but chat is closed so I'm a bit stuck.

Please advise.....
Title: Re: Server controller not running
Post by: KRob on November 12, 2012, 08:56:14 AM
I'm noticing as I watch the "stations" tab in my studio that some of my boxes keep bouncing from controller "running" to "not running" ....  What are the possible causes of this?  Anyone else had that problem?
Title: Re: Server controller not running
Post by: criley on November 12, 2012, 07:39:55 PM
One of my players was showing offline as well, but it still was able to receive commands from the Studio and then eventually it did show as being online. Maybe there was something going on with their servers as it is really the MS Servers who report to the Studio.
Title: Re: Server controller not running
Post by: admin on November 12, 2012, 07:41:46 PM
I checked logs and all clear...
Title: Re: Server controller not running
Post by: criley on November 12, 2012, 07:52:55 PM
Thanks for checking.