MediaSignage support forum

community support => Report bugs and errors => Topic started by: topangan on August 08, 2018, 11:34:52 AM

Title: Transition between videos on timeline
Post by: topangan on August 08, 2018, 11:34:52 AM
I am having an issue with the transition between videos on a timeline.  Specifically, when I have one or more videos that are back to back or repeat, there is a blank space between the videos.  I have tried everything to get rid of this but it keeps doing it.  This was not happening on v5...
I would like to be able to have a smooth cut between videos or when videos repeat on a timeline.  I have already been on chat twice and we have tried recoding the videos and putting ms transitions in place.  Is anyone else having this problem?  If you have figured out a solution, please post it here.

Thanks!
Title: Re: Transition between videos on timeline
Post by: epic paul on August 10, 2018, 07:32:30 AM
I put a 2 sec blank .jpg immediately before a video and a immediately after it on the timeline.  I also use .flv for all of my video's.  This seems to work better for both smoother playing and smoother transition.

We had to reload the 5.0 Studio and use it for our existing clients and we use 6.0 studio for clients that need larger and faster RSS feeds.

Ron P in chat can send you the link to re-setup  5.0 - Install it in a different location so you can have 2 separate desktop icons for the studio versions.

- Paul Wheeler
Local Business Patriots / Email to my TV
mr.paulwheeler@gmail
636-368-7705
Title: Re: Transition between videos on timeline
Post by: topangan on August 10, 2018, 08:49:05 AM
Hey Paul, thanks for responding to my message...
I also put jpg's between my media when needed to make a smoother transition. We tried flv's also to stop the blanking and no luck.  However, your suggestion to revert back to v5 seems like the only logical option at this point unless the uninterrupted issue is going to be addressed in v6.  I would prefer to have all of my customers on the same version...