MediaSignage support forum

community support => Report bugs and errors => Topic started by: soportefrd on June 22, 2018, 07:59:05 PM

Title: New Signage Studio Pro 6.1 caching status problem
Post by: soportefrd on June 22, 2018, 07:59:05 PM
Hi

I'm testing the new Signage Studio version 6.1 and I have various stations running older Player versions, every one of them is informing the caching status (which is surprising) but I installed the new player version (available in the download section of the webpage) that matches the Signage Studio version 6.1.8 and I'm not having any caching information from that station.

This is really weird. It will be very helpful if you release a walktrough video, showcasing the new features and how to use them.

Anyone else having problems with the new version?

Best Regards
Title: Re: New Signage Studio Pro 6.1 caching status problem
Post by: admin on June 25, 2018, 01:21:20 PM


The  caching column will only populate if the station went through background caching (when you did a save with the cache resources before play checkbox ticked)