MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignagePlayer => Topic started by: NuoveVisioni on April 12, 2016, 03:33:00 AM

Title: SignagePlayer
Post by: NuoveVisioni on April 12, 2016, 03:33:00 AM
I have a problem that my player.
After many months of perfect working, suddenly the player on client became totally black, even though on CMS’s Time Line preview is all ok.
I want specify that I didn't any change, I verified both the controller is perfectly running and the connection parameters. Furthermore I updated the player to the latest version.
Title: Re: SignagePlayer
Post by: criley on April 12, 2016, 06:54:17 AM
chexk either the screen as it may be bad, or the video card on the player could be bad. 1st I would check that the input selection is correct on the screen and if that is not working still, try a different screen or input.
Title: Re: SignagePlayer
Post by: mobrien22 on April 12, 2016, 07:38:24 AM
What media player are you using?  We are using mediadroid and after updating to 5.0.4 we had to revert back to 4.34 due to a glitch in the software.
Title: Re: SignagePlayer
Post by: admin on April 12, 2016, 11:20:44 AM
hi mobrien22
can you explain what glitch in 5.0 as we want to fix all bugs while 5.x is in beta

regards
Title: Re: SignagePlayer
Post by: mobrien22 on April 12, 2016, 02:25:50 PM
Apparently it has been corrected by an update already.. Our stations are all updated and running 5.0.4 (5.22) now.
Title: Re: SignagePlayer
Post by: admin on April 12, 2016, 03:45:55 PM
great, happy to heat it's fixed... please report any issues you find as we want 5.0 to be bug free ASAP!!!!
regards