MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignagePlayer => Topic started by: Dave Nelson on January 28, 2016, 08:36:21 AM

Title: Player stops
Post by: Dave Nelson on January 28, 2016, 08:36:21 AM
Has anyone had a signage player randomly stop and successfully resolved the issue?
Everything runs fine for a while and then stops.  It has one campaign, with one time line running a single sequence. It is a lengthy timeline (1:00:30).

I am running the signage player 4.34.25 on a Windows 10 Intel Compute Stick.
Processor
- IntelĀ® Atom Quad-Core Processor Z3735F, 1.33GHz, 2MB cache (BYT-T-CR VLV SoC)
Memory
- Single-channel DDR3L 1.35V, 1333 MHz, 2GB
Storage
- 32GB eMMC storage device

Thanks!
Title: Re: Player stops
Post by: admin on February 01, 2016, 03:59:52 PM
The atom is very weak, I recommend you get our mediaDROIDX which runs flawlessly... and just $169.00
Title: Re: Player stops
Post by: Ernie Barr on February 09, 2016, 04:33:21 AM
Hi Dave.
I am having the same problem and I am using a mini PC with the same parameters as yours (maybe is the "eLife"?).
My timeline is 10 minutes only. I am using windows 8.1

1. Are you using Flash archives in your timeline?. I do.
2. Are you using a FREE cloud or you are paying $99 for Enterprise member?
3. How many stations do you have connected?. I have 15.
4. Finally, could you solve the problem?
Regards
Title: Re: Player stops
Post by: Dave Nelson on February 23, 2016, 02:29:45 PM
Ernie,
Sorry for the delay in response.  My answers to your questions below:
1. I'm not sure I understand your question.  Flash is the native environment for the player.  My videos are all MPEG4's.
2. Free.  I've thought about the pay version; but, I want to be sure the basics work first.
3. It varies.  I add and delete stations.  Typically 1 to 3.
4. Different hardware seems to have resolved it at some locations.

Dave
Title: Player stops
Post by: Marusyapl on April 08, 2016, 12:22:17 AM
Thank you for that. But I dont it gonna be work with our police on LSRP.
Title: Re: Player stops
Post by: erichansen on June 07, 2016, 10:01:45 AM
Just to share my findings, the first gen Intel stick didn't not hold up with video playback before erroring or freezing up. However, the new generation of Intel sticks has been playing back 1080p videos flawlessly, the IntelĀ® Atom Quad-Core Processor Z3735F is not sufficient enough for videos but will work with stills.
Title: Re: Player stops
Post by: admin on June 07, 2016, 12:03:17 PM
tx for reporting