MediaSignage support forum

community support => Enterprise edition, branding and reselling => Topic started by: jasonwgreen on October 12, 2015, 11:03:38 AM

Title: Move stations from one account to another?
Post by: jasonwgreen on October 12, 2015, 11:03:38 AM
I'm hoping there is an easy solution to this question that I'm missing:

I manage multiple end-user clients under my enterprise account.  Occasionally we need to move a station from one client to another, but we don't want to have to physically access the android computer and hook up a keyboard and de-register it and re-register it under another client account.

Almost everything else can be copied from one account to another, but can I move a station from one account to another?

Please let me know how.
Thanks!
Title: Re: Move stations from one account to another?
Post by: jasonwgreen on October 12, 2015, 02:08:29 PM
To clarify, we have many stations and our business model is more like a billboard model.

Customer A might license a station for a year. If they end the relationship, customer B will then license the same station.
Now we have to dispatch someone to re-register the station in person. This gets very expensive.

It seems like a natural and easy extension of the current data model to make the station ownership editable from the enterprise main user account, in a similar manner to the way campaigns and resources can be easily copied from one user account to another.
Title: Re: Move stations from one account to another?
Post by: criley on November 02, 2015, 04:18:19 PM
If you are using Windows players, then why not simply remote into the player and make the changes.