MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignageStudio => Topic started by: KRob on April 04, 2014, 12:06:30 PM

Title: Clock Component
Post by: KRob on April 04, 2014, 12:06:30 PM
I just started using the clock component in a weather scene....  But most of my stations display the wrong time.  I thought it was maybe due to the time zone settings being wrong on the media box, but when I went to go check, they are listed as the correct time, date and time zone.

Soo... Why is the clock component showing a different time than the computer(media box) it's on?  Is there a step I'm missing?
Title: Re: Clock Component
Post by: ANOOP on April 04, 2014, 12:22:55 PM
I hope you are using the clock component and not the clock swf available from the resources imported.. The component cant go wrong
Title: Re: Clock Component
Post by: KRob on April 04, 2014, 12:47:44 PM
We're server customers, so we don't have access to shared resources. 

Exactly what I did:

Created a new scene under scene editor
-added multiple weather items, adjusted their sizes/types/etc
-added text items, adjusted their sizes/fonts/placement
-added clock component (Dragged and dropped from "components" menu) for the date
-added a second clock component (Dragged and dropped from "components" menu) to show the time

Everything works fine, but when I do a snapshot to check in on the players, the clocks are almost all wrong... some of them are WAY off...  but oddly enough, there are a few that are correct.   I should note that our media boxes are located throughout the US, so they will be showing various times/time zones.

Am I right in that it should be calling the time from the time setting on the media box?  Or does it use another way?
Title: Re: Clock Component
Post by: ANOOP on April 04, 2014, 10:17:49 PM
The time setting is from media box not the server or any other setting as far as i know
Title: Re: Clock Component
Post by: KRob on April 06, 2014, 05:57:59 PM
Well, there's something wrong somewhere.  The media box's clock in Windows is correct.

Can someone please help?
Title: Re: Clock Component
Post by: ANOOP on April 06, 2014, 08:56:04 PM
Rob; You could checked whether the RTC battery is working proper, Better to contact the Live chat