MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: justadsguy on June 09, 2013, 04:04:49 PM

Title: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
Post by: justadsguy on June 09, 2013, 04:04:49 PM
When I delete a resource from the timeline, it leaves a white space
* not ideal, but OK

When I delete a scene, the shortcut is left in the timeline and says "deleted"

So if it knows it's deleted, why can't it just be deleted or leave a blank space?

In either situation, once a resource is deleted, it should automatically close the gap!
Title: Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
Post by: mtrigg on December 05, 2017, 07:15:31 AM
I want to bring this up again, because this issue still has not been resolved.

At a minimum you should have a blank space in the middle of the area as opposed to a remaining placeholder...
Title: Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
Post by: André Seabra on March 05, 2018, 12:54:41 PM
This would be a very simple resource that would greatly help productivity.
Title: Re: Remove Scene from Timeline when Delete
Post by: admin on March 06, 2018, 02:29:07 PM
we put a place holder to help people "remember" that they forgot to insert something, but I guess we can change that...