MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: Bergerad on April 27, 2013, 07:37:36 AM

Title: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: Bergerad on April 27, 2013, 07:37:36 AM
To undo back a couple of commands would be great!
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: KRob on May 08, 2013, 07:15:42 AM
Agreed.  Would love an 'undo' feature.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: GRAFIXMEDIA on May 08, 2013, 01:42:20 PM
Until undo feature is implemented, here is what I do.

If you are happy with any changes you have made then save your work/upload to server before moving on.
If you have made mistake and want to go back then exit the program without saving/uploading to server and relaunch the software.
this will take you step back to before you made mistake.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: criley on May 08, 2013, 03:38:40 PM
@GRAFIXMEDIA,

True to a point. It will not take you a step back, but will revert back to when you last saved it. So if you make 1 change or 20 changes, ALL changes will be wiped out if you do not save between them. Make sure you save often if you are happy with current results.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: GRAFIXMEDIA on May 08, 2013, 04:09:41 PM
Yes Criley you are right.

When ever I give advice I am assuming user knows basics and can figure these tiny details for themselves.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: KRob on May 09, 2013, 09:42:54 AM
that's what I do too, GRAFIXMEDIA.   But that doesn't always work, especially if I've done A LOT of work without hitting save, then make a big error... if I exit out then, I have to re-do all the work.   For the most part I try to save frequently, but sometimes I forget.  An undo button would still be nice.  :)
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: admin on May 09, 2013, 12:10:39 PM
Duplicating the campaign before making any changes helps too, so your live campaign is never affected.  Just make sure to delete unused duplicates to keep things nice and tidy.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: teethstraight on May 17, 2013, 08:59:02 AM
Even if you are careful with saving frequently and as you change, Studio still crashes and this happens quite frequently for us. Undo feature would be very welcome, but also more stability.
Title: Re: Undo Button: Just wishing!
Post by: admin on May 17, 2013, 10:37:50 AM
Please be sure to use the Desktop Studio as it is more optimized over Web Studio.