MediaSignage support forum

community support => General discussion on the mediaCLOUD => Topic started by: Advicast Multimedia on October 06, 2012, 12:26:41 AM

Title: Migration to 4.0
Post by: Advicast Multimedia on October 06, 2012, 12:26:41 AM
Hi Guys at Media Sigange I hope all is well.
I am in the process of doing the Migration. I wanted to ask the best way to go about it.

1.Firstly which Adobe air package will take the migration 3.3 or 3.4 or both?

2. Once all stations are upgraded to to this version of Adobe Air do we just request the Migration?

3. We have not migrated to 4.0 on the studio yet is it finished. I ran a few Studio 4.0 trials and the tool with the two arrows in the campaign section that pulls all media files together to take gaps away in the timeline does not work.
I have deleted my cache memories and am working on a mac so I am not sure if I missed something there.

Please advise with any further suggestions.
Thanks and best regards
Brendan




Title: Re: Migration to 4.0
Post by: admin on October 07, 2012, 12:01:42 PM
You will need Adobe AIR 3.3+ or later.
Are you migrating from 2.0? (3.0 does not requite migration)


Title: Re: Migration to 4.0
Post by: Advicast Multimedia on October 08, 2012, 10:16:05 AM
Hi There,
All My studios are 3.0 which I am happy to change when 4.0 is complete with Advertising Engine. All my players are being moved over to 4.0 gradually. About 10 days ago I was working on my studio when it wanted to migrate I did the migration but ran into bugs so deleted it and the cache and move back to 3.