MediaSignage support forum

community support => Report bugs and errors => Topic started by: martin on June 27, 2012, 04:41:10 AM

Title: Restarting Station Unreliable
Post by: martin on June 27, 2012, 04:41:10 AM
Hi,

Is anyone else having issues restarting the stations? it seems to work fine first few times but as time goes on it seems to be hit and miss, sometimes it will restart and other times it just shuts off and I have to remote login to the computer and actually double click on the signage player to relaunch it. this is really annoying and some help would be greatly appreciated, perhaps I am doing something wrong?

Cheers
Martin
Title: Re: Restarting Station Unreliable
Post by: KRob on July 09, 2012, 07:38:02 AM
I've been noticing that as well.  For the most part, the re-start will go as planned.. but then sometimes it seems to freeze and needs to be manually reset.  We're still in the test phase, but once we send out these boxes I really don't want to be calling all my centers and telling them to reset their boxes all the time....
Title: Re: Restarting Station Unreliable
Post by: admin on July 09, 2012, 07:50:24 AM
Hi Guys,
Can you give me your business id (Studio > Help > About)
Also, is this something new? when did this start happening? please give full history so we can diagnose.

thx,

Sean.