MediaSignage support forum

community support => mediaPLAYERS, Hardware and accessories => Topic started by: mKonekt on October 15, 2014, 03:45:13 PM

Title: AVerTV Volar Hybrid Q - Unable to capture live TV when player restarts
Post by: mKonekt on October 15, 2014, 03:45:13 PM
Hello
I have installed HybridIQ onto a windows 7 machine with HDMI output from the box onto the TV. When I restart the player my avermedia is not capturing the TV signal (in this case the input is Direct TV). I used dongle to get inputs using RGB cable into avermedia. The only way I can get liveTV again is to click on the settings tab in avermedia settings (for which I have to be there physically) - any settings that I need so that avermedia captures the liveTV upon restart
Thanks
Sam
Title: Re: AVerTV Volar Hybrid Q - Unable to capture live TV when player restarts
Post by: justadsguy on November 17, 2014, 11:24:22 AM
Use the older version of the volar software
http://www.avermedia-usa.com/avertv/product/ProductDetail.aspx?Id=496
Title: Re: AVerTV Volar Hybrid Q - Unable to capture live TV when player restarts
Post by: sm7007 on April 04, 2016, 02:35:25 PM
That link is down and I am having the same problem, please post if you have a new link  :(
Title: Re: AVerTV Volar Hybrid Q - Unable to capture live TV when player restarts
Post by: mtrigg on April 29, 2016, 08:29:56 AM
Any help here?
Title: Re: AVerTV Volar Hybrid Q - Unable to capture live TV when player restarts
Post by: admin on April 29, 2016, 11:08:10 AM
Any help here?

New and Old versions of Drivers found here:

http://www.avermedia.com/tv_more/download/avertv_volar_hybrid_q#ans_part