MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignageStudio => Topic started by: Vitalis on November 27, 2009, 08:35:49 PM

Title: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: Vitalis on November 27, 2009, 08:35:49 PM
Some of my stations are getting a "Download error: Invalid HTTP status code:403" error and can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 from the 1.7.106.  I'm in no hurry on this as I'm having issues with the new 1.8.165 version with my portrait orientation monitors which was just posted on another post.  But wanted to find out if it is on my side and what I may need to do?
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: admin on November 28, 2009, 01:02:39 AM
Ok, lets fix your other issue first....

Admin.
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: admin on November 28, 2009, 11:43:09 AM
Ok, this should be fixed now in release 1.8.166
Can you let me know if all is good now.

Eric.
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: Vitalis on November 28, 2009, 12:17:04 PM
I was able to download and install (i think it finished installing) 1.8.166.  After it finished, Signage Studio (both web and desktop) show "No Connection Please try again later" before getting to the login screen so I can't see if the fix worked.
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: Vitalis on November 28, 2009, 12:20:39 PM
I seems to work fine now.  Thx and I will let you know if any other issues arise.
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: Vitalis on November 28, 2009, 12:27:20 PM
I still have 2 Stations that I can't upgrade from 1.7.106.  Download error: Invalid HTTP status code:403.  I will say that both of these locations share the same internet network admin.  Could it be some setting on a wireless network that could be causing this error?
Title: Re: Some stations can't upgrade to the 1.8.165 version
Post by: admin on November 28, 2009, 02:40:08 PM
Are you sure the internet connection is good on these stations? Error 403 is usually a socket disconnect problem.

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com