MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignagePlayer => Topic started by: Zdennda on June 07, 2013, 03:47:20 AM

Title: Installation of a new SignagePlayer on station without access to the internet
Post by: Zdennda on June 07, 2013, 03:47:20 AM
After upgrading the SignageServer to ver. 4.11 I am not able to upgrade/install the new SignagePlayer (ver.4.11....) on stations without access to the internet. The installation starts but runs very slowly. After the installation the application "SignagePlayer" does not start. Only the process "SignagePlayer" is running.
Is it necessary to have internet access on this station?
The access (of this station) to the SignageServer is okay.

Thanks in advance for any suggestion.
Title: Re: Installation of a new SignagePlayer on station without access to the internet
Post by: Zdennda on June 07, 2013, 07:20:17 AM
Possible answer here (??):
h**p://blogs.adobe.com/simplicity/2009/09/why_air_fetches_a_thawte_crl_n.html

...... because I caught several packets (UDP to port 53) asking about  xxxx.thawte.com   

Some commentary on it .......?

Thanks.

** = tt