MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: perditi0nspam on June 15, 2019, 11:34:02 AM

Title: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: perditi0nspam on June 15, 2019, 11:34:02 AM
Hi everyone,

I'd like to propose persistancy with Navigation menu choices. If a user logged out with the Catalog and Resource menus selected, they shouldn't have to reopen them one by one each time they log into the system. The same goes for any Navigation menus selected by the account.



Title: Re: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: admin on June 17, 2019, 06:20:00 AM
are you using the destkop studio or the web studio? also are you using different computers?

-ADMIN
Title: Re: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: perditi0nspam on June 19, 2019, 02:13:17 AM
Hi,

I've replicated this issue on at least two separate computers at different locations. I'm using Web Studio.

The following menus are always selected on startup: Campaign and Stations.I then select several other menus, and logout. After logging in again I have only the same two menus selected. This issue is replicated whether I perform a graceful logoff or refresh the page.
Title: Re: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: admin on June 19, 2019, 04:29:14 PM
web studio does not indeed use persistent storage to save menu settings.  such feature is on the desktop studio

we will however forward this request to our dev team for evaluation

-ADMIN
Title: Re: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: perditi0nspam on June 21, 2019, 04:52:12 AM
Thanks!
Title: Re: Studio-Pro navigation menu should be persistant
Post by: POLIYA on October 06, 2019, 07:07:12 PM
Hi,

I've replicated this issue on at least two separate computers at different locations. I'm using Web Studio.

The following menus are always selected on startup: Campaign and Stations.I then select several other menus, and logout. After logging in again I have only the same two menus selected. This issue is replicated whether I perform a graceful logoff or refresh the page.
. The same goes for any Navigation menus selected by the account.