MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: dwt on January 27, 2009, 02:11:05 PM

Title: dual screen, work with 2 programs
Post by: dwt on January 27, 2009, 02:11:05 PM
Hello MS-Team, great Job.
I work on a Project (in Germany) with Terminals that got 2 Displays. The 1. is for kiosk use (sitekiosk with touchscreen) and the 2. for digital signage.
When ill test your great software ive got the screen regions set to the complete resolution to display the digital signage content on the 2. screen and it works perfekt "BUT" the 1. screen turns black !!! so the kiosk software cant work.
is ist possible to make the empty screen division that has no viewer region turn transparent ? or make it possible to run local programs and set the programs into the regions ?

thank you very much for your answer  ;)

Best Regards
Dimitrios Tasonicos

Title: Re: dual screen, work with 2 programs
Post by: admin on January 28, 2009, 04:14:53 PM
Hello,
At this point our Player will take over the whole srceen.
We may be able to add something in the future.

If you know how to program, you can make something in C++ or C# that will set your Kiosk at Top Most AFTER OUR AIR player is playing.
You will also need to set it as top most anytime a screen division changes as our windows get reset to top most...
Kind of a fight between the windowing system ...

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com