MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: justadsguy on October 27, 2013, 12:54:56 PM

Title: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: justadsguy on October 27, 2013, 12:54:56 PM
Currently, you can either choose one station -- or if upon save you toggle the check box -- all stations will refresh.

Feature Request:
Select individual stations to control at the same time, ie. refresh, reboot, update -- some but not all stations

Why:
This is helpful when you have multiple devices and changed a couple but not all. To push an update to those that need it, but not all

Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: cloud on October 27, 2013, 05:13:49 PM
Agree.  ;D
Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: mediaboy on November 21, 2013, 07:33:20 AM
+1. Nice request. Using the campaign filter in the UI (sidebar) would allow us to narrow down the stations we need to update, but a multiple select/checkbox to send commands would be a great addition.
Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: dariussquared on February 27, 2014, 07:25:00 AM
+1.  would be great to add. 
Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: IPNDDS on March 03, 2014, 09:53:20 AM
Agreed.
Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: hello12345 on May 22, 2014, 08:08:22 PM
Agree!
Title: Re: Ability to choose multiple stations to refresh/reboot/etc
Post by: admin on May 23, 2014, 02:33:19 PM
noted!