MediaSignage support forum

community support => New features and suggestions => Topic started by: cerebralentropy on October 03, 2012, 07:29:41 AM

Title: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: cerebralentropy on October 03, 2012, 07:29:41 AM
For our stores I have it set up to where I have several timelines. Within the timeline the resources transition fine but when it switches to the next timeline it's a hard cut. I don't want to have to move everything onto one timeline because it's simpler for me to just delete the expired timeline rather than rearranging a main timeline.
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: Lea on December 10, 2012, 09:23:14 AM
I would love to see this added as well.
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: admin on December 10, 2012, 10:07:51 AM
yep, GPU smooth transition library is coming in 2013.
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: GrammaLindaS on October 04, 2013, 06:37:48 AM
It's October 2013 - is this on the horizon? I'd love to see it happen!
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: admin on October 04, 2013, 01:05:43 PM
our new release 4.12 added fade in / out between timelines.
more in the works...
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: Saner Media on October 04, 2013, 06:17:22 PM
That is my dilemma right now as well! Transition time settings would be AWESOME!!!!
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: GrammaLindaS on November 02, 2013, 02:20:06 PM
How do I use fade in / out between timelines? My player is showing a white flash when it moves from one timeline to another.
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: admin on November 02, 2013, 05:35:22 PM
Select SignageStudio > Stations > select station > performance tab >
Title: Re: Transition between Timelines in a Sequence
Post by: mediaboy on November 21, 2013, 07:29:00 AM
Subtle, but nice update – makes the end-user experience sleeker.

Just thought I'd straw-poll before considering deploying this to a live environment with many mediaDROIDs. Has anyone had any positive/negative experiences using timeline transitions with the mediaDROID series (85). Do they use hardware acceleration for transitions. Any issues when transitioning whilst playing videos etc.?

Would be nice to deploy transitions but we've been a bit conservative with how far we push the devices to date (that said we're doing some pretty nice multi-zone stuff with it using a range of video and bitmap and QR content).