MediaSignage support forum

community support => SignagePlayer => Topic started by: fabioURREGO on November 17, 2008, 10:13:16 AM

Title: Linux version
Post by: fabioURREGO on November 17, 2008, 10:13:16 AM
Its no found branch connection. (windows no problem)

What I do?
Title: Re: Linux version
Post by: admin on November 17, 2008, 10:21:04 AM
I am not sure of the question...
Please clarify.

Sean.
Title: Re: Linux version
Post by: fabioURREGO on November 17, 2008, 03:45:18 PM
In linux Ubuntu, Signage Payer Air don't show branch definitions (in this moment I have branch definition work nice with windows).

In register moment, new station configuration from my linux ubuntu station, show me:
"Register Fail, There are no branches available. Please create new branch from the Studio first"

In studio have branch create in this moment. Use this branch in my test windows computer.

Why this situation?
Title: Re: Linux version
Post by: kr3atin4 on November 25, 2008, 02:51:03 AM
I have same problem, in windows signageplayerair works fine, in ubuntu 8.10 it can't find branches, how do i fix this? i need a quick fix please  :-\


Registration Fail

There are no branches avalible.
Please create new branch from the Studio first.

Title: Re: Linux version
Post by: admin on November 26, 2008, 10:19:39 AM
Hi Guys,
Yes, I am aware that in Linux the MediaSignage Player and studio have some bugs.
The truth is that this is beyond our control as Adobe is still in Beta with the AIR software.

The good news is that the next release of Adobe's Linux Flash and AIR should be much more stable and should be out by Feb 09.
I will update when the new release from Adobe is available so you guys can check it out ...

Regards,

Sean - MediaSignage.com

Title: Re: Linux version
Post by: dowN70 on December 18, 2008, 03:05:22 PM
Adobe just released air 1.5 for linux. No more "Register Fail, There are no branches available. Please create new branch from the Studio first" error for the airplayer. But now all i get is a black screen. None of my content is displaying.

http://blogs.adobe.com/air/2008/12/adobe_air_15_now_available_for.html