MediaSignage support forum

community support => Report bugs and errors => Topic started by: byoung on November 21, 2021, 12:44:47 AM

Title: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: byoung on November 21, 2021, 12:44:47 AM
I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but as far as I know the 'delay' property for scenes doesn't work. No matter what I set it to, 1 second, 4 seconds, 10 seconds, etc., the effect begins immediately.
Has anyone else had this problem and better yet, have a solution?
Thanks.
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: topangan on November 21, 2021, 09:20:49 PM
The delay seems to work for me...I am using v6.  Will need more info to figure out why
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: byoung on November 22, 2021, 05:30:16 AM
Thanks for the feedback. It's good to know that it works for you. It might mean it is just my set up.
I'm using StudioProMac version 10.

I hope a dev jumps in next and helps me troubleshoot this.
Thanks again.
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: byoung on November 24, 2021, 05:03:25 AM
Is there a DEV who can help me troubleshoot and contribute to this question?
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: admin on November 24, 2021, 01:29:22 PM
Is there a DEV who can help me troubleshoot and contribute to this question?

for quicker response, it would be best to join us at our chat http://chat.digitalsignage.com

best regards

-ADMIN
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: byoung on November 25, 2021, 03:19:16 AM
I started with Chat first and they weren't able to help. As far as you know, I'm the only one with this problem... no one else has reported it?
Title: Re: "Delay" property for scenes isn't working
Post by: byoung on November 25, 2021, 03:37:23 AM
Solved ... and I'm eating crow for Thanksgiving.
It was my error. I was using single digits for the number of seconds Delay thinking literally 1 second, 2 second, etc. I just re-watched the video tutorial and learned my mistake. It works like it is supposed to.
My apologies. Another lesson learned.