MediaSignage support forum

community support => Open source Digital Signage => Topic started by: Constantin on January 12, 2015, 08:39:59 AM

Title: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: Constantin on January 12, 2015, 08:39:59 AM
Hi,

There are few differences when change campaign from pro and lite.
Example:

PRO: we have campaign A loaded and running, now change to campaign B instantly load the campaign. with less than 5 sec. (if campaign B is already downloaded)

LITE: we have campaign A loaded and running , now change to campaign B , well this this is restarting the signage player with no reason, and then load the campaign B (all this proces sometimes it takes like 3-4 min.)

On Lite I will like to only change the campaign and not to restart the signage player.

Can be reviewed please? 
Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: admin on January 12, 2015, 11:48:25 AM
so on the save dialog just select save and no restart
Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: Constantin on January 13, 2015, 02:09:04 AM
I hope this explain what I want to say.

(http://oi58.tinypic.com/2vcc17s.jpg)


Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: admin on January 13, 2015, 12:28:08 PM
thanks for the image... everything works by design...
so, if you want to change campaign and NOT restart station, select the new campaign from the drop down, and click file > save, and just press ok, this will save your changes but will not restart the station...

so it's possible to achieve all 4 options... right?
If we make the change that you want, there will be no way to apply changes to only 1 station!
Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: Constantin on January 14, 2015, 07:24:32 AM
The "OK" button:
- It saves changes maded like "THEME" on settings. but is no working for change campaigns.

The "Save and restart stations":
- this save the campaign and then is restarting all stations. WORKS Correctly

The "refresh icon":
- This works sometimes. (not always is changed the campaign)
- Only change campaign in one station (WORK PERFECTLY)
- Is restarting the signageplayer (this should only change campaign NOT restarting the signageplayer)

In Orange color should be revised.
Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: admin on January 14, 2015, 11:41:28 AM
ok thx, will open bug for QA to re-check
regards

Title: Re: Change Campaigns difference netween PRO and Lite
Post by: Constantin on January 15, 2015, 10:42:08 AM
Thank you very much.