December 06, 2019, 07:30:18 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: How to input Chinese?  (Read 3998 times)

egwyh04

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to input Chinese?
« on: January 10, 2011, 02:54:02 AM »
How can i input Chinese in "Label"? All of the Chinese words i input are turned to 'a'

Thanks.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2011, 01:19:09 PM »
Right now you will have to create a swf in Adobe Flash and make sure to embed the Chinese font in the swf and upload the swf to our system.

egwyh04

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 11:51:38 PM »
MediaSignage is the most beautiful Signage CMS i ever seen, i'm going to resell it to China & i think it would be a big hit.

Is there a timeline for Chinese support?

And can u think of other work arounds? For example, allow user to import the Chinese fonts file to SignageStudio?

egwyh04

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2011, 02:01:56 AM »
And i found out that i cannot input Chinese in most of the fields...is it the problem of Flash Player 10.1?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2011, 09:44:08 AM »
Well, you can choose the Language of Chinese when you login on the upper right corner of the login screen you will see all languages.

egwyh04

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2011, 10:24:45 PM »
Hey, after choosing Chinese at login page, i still cannot input Chinese...neither Traditional Chinese nor Simplified Chinese

Do i need to modify other setting?

Thanks.  ;)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2011, 06:55:58 AM »
I do see that there is an open bug for Chinese UTF, we will be addressing this in March after we release the Ad Engine.


egwyh04

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2011, 05:42:20 PM »
Thanks for the reply.  :)

Is there any info about the AD Engine?  :D

I want to have a look  ;)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How to input Chinese?
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2011, 07:34:21 AM »
Info will be posted later Feb 2011.
Regards.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines