February 25, 2021, 11:02:59 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: StudioPro and Flash.  (Read 1812 times)

DoktorFleisch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
StudioPro and Flash.
« on: July 18, 2020, 12:57:14 PM »
Hello guys,

I´ve read that flash will not be available at the end of 2020.
So, how does this affect Studiopro desktop? Will this still work? So far as I know (correct me if I´m wring) StudioPro is developed with flash, right?

Greetings.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5106
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2020, 10:45:27 PM »
the exe version will continue to work but we may no longer will be able to support if after flash and air is discontinued.

the dev is also working on a replacement platform which will be released before the end of the year.  the new platform will no longer need adobe air nor flash.  we will announce its release thru mass email

best regards

-ADMIN

shanerf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2020, 03:37:47 PM »
Hello Admin,

Are we still expecting to have a replacement platform released before the end of the year?

And are there any plans for a SignagePlayer solution that doesn't require Flash as well?

- Shane

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5106
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2020, 01:14:41 AM »
we are still on development so officially, we may have it ready anytime within first quarter of 2021

best regards

-ADMIN

RCS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2021, 05:06:57 PM »
any news on on the flash replacement yet?
during this naff lockdown im trying to get up and running with the media boxes i bought, but i do need the studio working to see how it looks
tnx

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5106
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2021, 02:43:42 PM »
any news on on the flash replacement yet?
during this naff lockdown im trying to get up and running with the media boxes i bought, but i do need the studio working to see how it looks
tnx

there is no official date yet but we are doing the final stages of alpha testing. it will be within this quarter but we'll do our best to get it out earlier

best regards

-ADMIN

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines