August 15, 2020, 09:23:30 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: StudioPro and Flash.  (Read 250 times)

DoktorFleisch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
StudioPro and Flash.
« on: July 18, 2020, 12:57:14 PM »
Hello guys,

I´ve read that flash will not be available at the end of 2020.
So, how does this affect Studiopro desktop? Will this still work? So far as I know (correct me if I´m wring) StudioPro is developed with flash, right?

Greetings.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5078
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: StudioPro and Flash.
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2020, 10:45:27 PM »
the exe version will continue to work but we may no longer will be able to support if after flash and air is discontinued.

the dev is also working on a replacement platform which will be released before the end of the year.  the new platform will no longer need adobe air nor flash.  we will announce its release thru mass email

best regards

-ADMIN

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines