October 24, 2020, 04:53:26 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Media Rss  (Read 8459 times)

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Media Rss
« on: November 11, 2010, 02:24:45 AM »
I assigned  one of zones for Media Rss playback. There is no video at all and leave a blank zone there but can hear the background sound.

Any clue to fix? thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2010, 07:38:22 AM »
What if you change to another source / feed?

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2010, 09:29:01 PM »
I have changed for several sources/feeds such as Fox/NBC/ABC media Rss but all failed but playback at signagePlayer web are normal.
I am using SignagePlayer version 2.2.1084.
Please input.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2010, 09:36:39 AM »
That is strange, I just checked and all seem fine.
Try this, go to Stations and select the problematic station and click on the Eraser icon to clear the station's cache...
See if that does the trick.

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2010, 11:54:37 PM »
I have followed your instruction to clear player caching at station but still useless. Do you have another way to do the trick?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2010, 11:51:08 AM »
What if you pick another MRSS source?

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2010, 10:08:48 PM »
Sorry for delay.
As suggestion, I picked another MRss source and still no display. However, I tried another campaign with MRss and I found OK. I don't understand why only this campaign could not play Mrss. I even create a new campaign with exact the same contents but still failed.
Any idea? Do you need this failed campaign password to review? Let me know where I should send?

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2010, 05:01:43 PM »
In order to find the problem, I use two stations for the same campaign. One is in Vancouver and another is in Taipei. Both are for XPe OS.
We found in Vancouver works Media Rss normal and in Taipei is failed without display.
Any idea?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2010, 06:31:09 PM »
I am relay not sure why would one PC work and the other not with the same MRSS feed, try and investigate things with the OS, maybe virtual memory.

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2010, 05:21:40 AM »
It doesn't work even I increased virtual memory. However, I found it works for one MRss feed. If I added one more MRss feed or one more scene module, then both won't work or only work one of them. I checked CPU load at 68%. I assume it is not CPU power issue.
My campaign includes 6 zones-[1]3 jpg images [2]weather player [3]swf [4] MRss feed [5] Rss feed [6] stock player. Do you think I put too many zones and media player?
If I erased swf zone, then the campaign works. Please comment.
 

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2010, 06:58:53 PM »
Again, I found if I created over 6 zones, there will some zones such as MRss, swf etc won't work properly. Any limitation is set at SignagePlayer? Again, I found CPU load is only 65% and latest version of SignagePlaye is used.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2010, 03:23:28 PM »
No there is no limitation, could be an optimization we need to make...

logtech1946

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2010, 02:03:44 AM »
It sounds to me that you are going to optimize and how long it may take. One more thing, can MRss channel stream youtube video? I tried but failed.
Or let me know the right way to follow. Thanks

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2010, 07:35:12 AM »
 our next release should include YouTube, possible optimization on MRSS + Ad features and more, and coming in Feb 2011.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2010, 07:41:32 AM by admin »

tvalencheck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Media Rss
« Reply #14 on: September 07, 2011, 05:01:22 PM »
so its September 2011   any luck on the youtube component...   or am i missing something?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines