February 26, 2020, 11:24:16 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: reboot condition keeps re-enabling  (Read 172 times)

mike.verzella

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
reboot condition keeps re-enabling
« on: January 10, 2020, 03:17:59 PM »
We have been having an issue with one of our displays rebooting every day at midnight. We log in to SignageStudio, disable the reboot condition on that station, save, sync, save and sync a few more times, stop/start and update the station with changes, log out, log in, verify that the preference not to reboot has taken hold.

The next day, the station reboots. We log in to SS and see the reboot condition has been re-enabled on its own.

These machines were recently updated to Windows 10 and we have solved for other issues; but this remains. I'm curious to know what would be causing this setting to evade us.


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5050
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: reboot condition keeps re-enabling
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2020, 11:45:58 PM »
are you using web studio or the desktop studio?

can you please join us on chat so we can troubleshoot the issue?  we do not wish to ask for your account info here.

best regards

-ADMIN

mikeverzella

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: reboot condition keeps re-enabling
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2020, 06:27:49 PM »
Thank you Admin,

We have resolved the issue with this screen after another individual logged in to the desktop studio (windows) and toggled off both the reboot conditions and the power saving. The changes kept, and the station runs as expected.

I am wary to go pushing those buttons again lest we break it - but I would be willing to join you in a chat if we encounter this issue again on new screens.

We have just updated my OS (to 10.15 from 10.14) and have updated Air.

I'm not certain if the end solution is due to the reboot condition, or because of differences in the way windows 10 handles display power versus 7; but after disabling both those options, the station is working as expected.


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines