October 21, 2019, 12:47:47 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?  (Read 3097 times)

tpajakowski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« on: October 19, 2010, 06:13:08 AM »
I've never seen the splash screen until I created a 3rd timeline in my campaign and now it seems that it plays just before that timeline every time. How do I turn it off?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2010, 08:46:32 AM »
Please explain, what do you mean never seen Splash Screen?

tpajakowski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2010, 02:12:28 PM »
I've been using MediaSignage software for several weeks. I've had two timelines running and have never seen the animated splash screen/MediaSignage ad that says "signage presentation will resume momentarily". I added a third timeline to my campaign over the weekend and when I came in and updated my players, the animated splash screen is now playing inbetween timeline 2 and 3. I also just discovered how to turn ON the controller so it may be related to that. I had been remotely access the player computer and updating it manually.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2010, 08:42:07 AM »
yes, for sure, the SignageController is the one posting the Splash.... that's why...

Always glad to help,

Eddie - MediaSignage.com

tpajakowski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2010, 01:36:01 PM »
Is there anyway to disable it?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Splash screen now displaying between timelines?
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2010, 05:46:44 PM »
Disable the SignageController, or RebootScreen, no.... It's part of the main framework

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines