June 02, 2023, 04:29:54 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Installing studiolite failure  (Read 2979 times)

d.vanwijk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Installing studiolite failure
« on: December 21, 2019, 07:48:33 AM »
My developer is trying to install studiolite with branding and everything. But he came across A LOT OF errors en issues. He had to install a very old version of npm in order to get the installetion working. Now a few buttons an links still go to digitalsignage in stead of our own webserver. He tried to contact the chat support but the only one who should know something, actually knows verry little. The chat support are no developers.

My question:
Does anyone had any problems installing the studiolite and MSgetstarted and how did you work it out? Is there a way we can chat/email?

Status now: we got the studiolite running. But we are stuck on MSgetstarted. Once you create an account it links to galaxy.signage.me What lines in the code needs to be changed in order to work correctly?

Direct messages are also welcome!

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5173
  • Karma: +36/-8
Re: Installing studiolite failure
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2019, 08:57:32 AM »
as explained in chat support, the only change you need to do is in Pepper.js for getStudioLiteURL function

Code: [Select]
    /**
     Return the url address of StudioLite
     @method getStudioLiteURL
     @return {String} url address
     **/
    getStudioLiteURL: function () {
        //if (BB.globs['MEDIA_CLOUD']) {
        //    return 'https://secure.digitalsignage.com/studioweb/index.html';
        //} else {
        //    return window.g_protocol + window.g_masterDomain + '/_studiolite-dist/studiolite.html';
        //}
        return 'http://yourHostServer/studio-lite/index.html'
    },

in general, you can replace all instances of https://secure.digitalsignage.com/ in ALL your source codes and change them to http://yourHostServer/. also make sure all reference to galaxy.signage.me are via https://galaxy.signage.me

here's the videocap of how the above changes behave: https://www.screencast.com/t/DN1hx7UEtM

best regards

-ADMIN
« Last Edit: December 23, 2019, 03:55:43 PM by admin »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines