November 18, 2019, 06:41:21 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Virtualdub lockup  (Read 3165 times)

charlieb7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Virtualdub lockup
« on: September 20, 2010, 12:38:46 PM »
I was changing the settings as per the tutorial in Virtualdub and it locked up and will not respond to any commands will not even shut down. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling signage player but will still not operate when opened from the signage player program file folder. I can start it from that folder if logged on as a different user. Must be a problem with some stored user settings. Any idea on how to delete or change these settings.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Virtualdub lockup
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2010, 07:00:05 PM »
Which Capture card are you using with it?
Our AverMedia Gold or HD?

charlieb7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Virtualdub lockup
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 09:30:34 AM »
I am actually using a different care (K world) that worked fine before I started tweaking the virutldub. It also works fine as I said when I launch Virutaldub in another user. I suspect I changed something other than the settings you recommended

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Virtualdub lockup
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2010, 05:50:14 PM »
Delete the Registry entry... Look for Virtual Dub in registry

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines