October 28, 2021, 04:01:16 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: "Please Wait"???  (Read 2545 times)

joenapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
"Please Wait"???
« on: August 22, 2019, 08:17:24 AM »
I know you guys are so sick of me with the chat help so I figured I would ask my question here. You all just finished fixing my server issue remotely. So, I created a campaign, saved it. Tested it on the server and the player connected fine and played it. Took the player (not the cloud one) and installed it on 3 different pc's, added in the host info, have user accounts setup in studio, like i said, i did a test run on the server with the sing player already so I know that working. Installed the player on 3 pc's, typed in the domain info, was prompted for email and password, type in the account info i created in studio and the screen changes to please wait and it does nothing. This is on 3 machines with same result. I uninstalled player, deleted cache, turned off all firewalls, rebooted server and pc's. Same issue. I can ping the domains with no issue. Im, once again, at a complete loss.

 Anything I should look at?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5132
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: "Please Wait"???
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2019, 12:16:36 PM »
we believe this was resolved in chat this morning. and the issue was you were using the cloud version of studio version 6.3 while your mediaserver was 6.2

best regards

-ADMIN

joenapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: "Please Wait"???
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2019, 12:56:00 PM »
I know you all did and I took those  player files I was told to use and used them. I just don’t get it. Like I said, I have the player installed on the server and it plays fine, same player on others doesn’t do anything but says please wait. I know you guys are tired of me but I am one guy trying to manage 34 servers by myself and I just can’t get the handle on this thing as this software literally gives you no direction of why there is an issue.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5132
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: "Please Wait"???
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2019, 04:34:15 PM »
it will be best that you log in back to chat support since this is a forum and some details are best not be mentioned here in public.

best regards

-ADMIN

joenapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: "Please Wait"???
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2019, 05:48:51 AM »
I will deal with this issue in a week or 2. Got other pressing matters and maybe we can get this resolved in september.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines