January 29, 2020, 05:08:18 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Adding url resource  (Read 3042 times)

IGeeky1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Adding url resource
« on: August 31, 2010, 02:12:22 PM »
Hello, just getting started with your product and am confused regarding the add url resource.  To me I would add newbielink:http://www.google.com [nonactive] or newbielink:http://google.com [nonactive] and it would show that webpage.  I think I must be thinking incorrectly though as in trying that it does not show anything for me.  Could you help steer me in the proper usage?

Thank you

Mark

power1080

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adding url resource
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2010, 03:18:44 PM »
I'm pretty sure the "url resources" refer to things like pictures and/or video. You would need to look into the html component which I believe there is a video tutorial for.

IGeeky1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adding url resource
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2010, 09:20:30 AM »
Thanks power180

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines