September 15, 2019, 03:16:46 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer  (Read 841 times)

tetzuo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
"NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« on: November 19, 2018, 03:03:32 PM »
Hi out there,

got a problem using a RB9 androidplayer.

every time the signageplayer starts, there is a popup "no device"

Player is running, updates working...

any ideas


amekassa80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2019, 07:34:19 AM »
every time the signageplayer starts, there is a popup "no device"

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2019, 03:37:44 PM »
the No Device message appears on Android OS version that the player software does not yet recognized more commonly Android Versions 8 and 9.

this has been resolved in the next release of the android player which is still in beta.  if you wish to try and test it out, you can download the apk from this link: http://galaxy.signage.me/Code/Install/apk/6.3/CloudSignagePlayer.apk

best regards

-ADMIN

idriss Bengeloune

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2019, 09:37:19 AM »
Hello,

I would like to know when you´ll release the next version of signage player for android.
I am using now the Beta version and the  "no device" message doesn t appear anymore but I cannot
reboot the player remotly or configure the power savings and reboot conditions. The OS version
in signage studio is also set as Linux 4.4.159.

Kind regards,
Idriss

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2019, 01:14:01 PM »
we will be releasing version 6.3 at the same time with the new android device we will introduce.  Reboot button in the toolbar does not work on Android devices but Reboot Condition (using player option) and Power Saving setting (also using Player option) is working

best regards

-ADMIN

idriss Bengeloune

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2019, 07:37:10 PM »
Hello,

could you please let us know wenn the new android version will be released or wenn the new android device will be introduced, just to have an idea.
Currently with the power saving settings, we can only stop the player but not shut down the station.

Best regards

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: "NO Device" popup on androidplayer
« Reply #6 on: Today at 01:29:11 AM »
as mentioned, no official date has been announced yet though we are anticipating its release early 4th quarter of 2019

all android device only supports Player Option for Power Savings features - unlike PC's, it does not have a setting similar to BIOS's Wake Up On RTC Alarm or Wake Up on LAN

best regards

-ADMIN

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines