November 16, 2018, 10:01:12 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: New Signage Studio Pro 6.1 caching status problem  (Read 390 times)

soportefrd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
New Signage Studio Pro 6.1 caching status problem
« on: June 22, 2018, 07:59:05 PM »
Hi

I'm testing the new Signage Studio version 6.1 and I have various stations running older Player versions, every one of them is informing the caching status (which is surprising) but I installed the new player version (available in the download section of the webpage) that matches the Signage Studio version 6.1.8 and I'm not having any caching information from that station.

This is really weird. It will be very helpful if you release a walktrough video, showcasing the new features and how to use them.

Anyone else having problems with the new version?

Best Regards

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4870
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: New Signage Studio Pro 6.1 caching status problem
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2018, 01:21:20 PM »


The  caching column will only populate if the station went through background caching (when you did a save with the cache resources before play checkbox ticked)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines