June 23, 2018, 10:30:03 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Point custom studio-lite to hybrid server  (Read 499 times)

DS4Egeoisystems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Point custom studio-lite to hybrid server
« on: February 26, 2018, 10:02:41 AM »
Hello,

I have a custom studio-lite compiled working with the enterprize edition. Now I want to point this custom studio-lite to one of our hybrid servers.
On the compiled app, I found this in the index.html

        var re = new RegExp(/^(https|http)(:\/\/)(.*?)\//);
        var protocol = origin.match(re)[1];
        window.g_protocol = protocol + "://";
        window.g_sdkDomain = "js.signage.me";
        var server = "galaxy.signage.me";
        // PRIVATE_SERVER_START
        // var server = origin.match(re)[3];
        // server = 'alpha.example.com/';
        // window.g_private_hybrid = true;
        // PRIVATE_SERVER_END
        window.g_masterDomain = server;
        document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + window.g_protocol + window.g_sdkDomain + '/SignageSDK_combined.js"></scr' + 'ipt>');</script><style>#loading {
        padding-top: 130px
    }

By uncommenting the lines and changing the server = 'alpha.example.com/'; will work? I tried this and I see no change.

However I don't want to mess thing up, so I need to know if I have to change this after or before I compile the app.

Thanks,
BK.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4841
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Point custom studio-lite to hybrid server
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2018, 10:16:23 AM »
Hybrid server should already have StudioLite with it...
you can speak to live chat and they can point you to the link

regards

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines