June 18, 2019, 01:43:11 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Sound in Blackbox  (Read 2080 times)

Zhara

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Sound in Blackbox
« on: June 30, 2010, 12:33:56 PM »
I am testing player in Blackbox session. I noticed that sound disappears sometimes even on the second loop of compaign and definitely after 'Update SignagePlayer with new changes' action. After total reboot sound works for some time.

The same player in Gnome session works fine. Can it be fixed somehow?


Thank you!

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4943
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sound in Blackbox
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2010, 05:12:22 PM »
Our next release of mediaBOXes now all come with Gnome...
Yes, Gnome in 10.04 woks better...

Zhara

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sound in Blackbox
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2010, 12:11:07 AM »
Yes, I understand that Gnome is better (I would say it is easier to deal with).

But my question was what should I do in blackbox to fix the issue. Your HW players used to be built around blackbox and I presume you had the same problem and you found the solution.

Thank you.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4943
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sound in Blackbox
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2010, 11:52:29 AM »
yes, we had issues with BLACKBOX and so now all are Gnome as it has better hw support

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines