October 16, 2018, 05:13:23 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.  (Read 1113 times)

medusa3604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« on: January 16, 2018, 01:10:59 AM »
Hi,

I am new to DigitalSignage and are trying things out.

I want to run a campaign on a computer and then show it on several other computers or thin clients.

How do I do this?

Anders

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4865
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2018, 09:22:12 AM »
please check with live chat so they can review this for you...

IPNDDS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2018, 06:45:22 PM »
You can send the client the web preview link or embed the project using the embedded code on a web page and then send them the link to your web page.  Right now, the web preview and embedded previews are BROKEN and do not display scenes and videos properly.

medusa3604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2018, 12:56:41 AM »
Thank you for your answer.

Thats sad to hear that it is broken, anyhow, how do I find the preview link?

Anders

IPNDDS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2018, 09:46:05 AM »
Anders,

In Signage Studio, look underneath the Timelines area.  You'll see a tab that says "Campaigns."  Within that tab is an icon for HTML5 and it has a little down arrow to expand it.  Click on that little down arrow and you'll be presented with choices for "preview link" and "Embedded Code."

They say they are currently working on fixed for the display issues.

medusa3604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How do I run a campain on another computer without the player.
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2018, 01:40:30 AM »
Thank you.

I got it to work ok in chrome but not in other browsers where the layout doen´t work correctly.

Lets hope they can fix this since we want to use thin clients or maybe even chromecasts.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines