November 18, 2019, 06:56:29 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )  (Read 32469 times)

jools2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« on: June 07, 2010, 08:11:10 AM »
Hi,

When my client tries to open a web player (in order to demo a layout remotely) he keeps getting an error:

RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )

My PC seems fine, but colleagues in the same office have the same problem.

Need to resolve ASAP so would appreciate your immediate assistance.

Thanks,

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2010, 12:52:03 PM »
This has been resolved this morning.
Please advice,
Eddie.

jools2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2010, 02:21:13 PM »
Yes...all is well.

Thanks,

jorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2011, 06:11:35 PM »
Hi, I just migrate to 3.x new version and I have the exact problem of this post when I use the web player

How can I fix it?

best regards,
Jorge

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2011, 07:46:48 PM »
Can you post the URL you are accessing?

Regards

jorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2011, 04:21:42 PM »
Hi,

here is:
newbielink:http://mercury.signage.me/WebService/SignagePlayerApp.html?eri=f7bee07a7e79c8efdb961c4d30d20e10c66442110de03d6141&playerParams=127d99718808050f9ab8a92fecd4197989ccd841 [nonactive]

greetings,

Jorge

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2011, 04:57:49 PM »
Seems to work for me...
This error indicates that the SWZ or SWF file is not being found.
Try to clear the browser's cache and try again.

Let me know...

jorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2011, 05:18:43 PM »
Well I clear my browser cache and  does not work

below I post to you a screenshoot of my web browser :s

newbielink:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/42762816/Untitled-1.png [nonactive]

best regards,
Jorge

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2011, 07:47:44 PM »
yes we found the issue...
Try now :)

jorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2011, 08:09:18 PM »
Oh yes :)

thank you a lot!

best regards,
Jorge

gbarrios

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2011, 12:05:36 PM »
Hello, I have the same problem, in my MAC works good, but in a PC display the same error. I have try in different PCs with different browsers. All the same, can you help me? THANKS!! :)

this is the link

newbielink:http://mercury.signage.me/WebService/SignagePlayerApp.html?eri=f7bee07a7e79c8f1d7951b4d24de4713c22f16&playerParams=127c9e7f810d050f9ab8a92fedd119788eccdf42 [nonactive]

PD: I have clean the cache of IE and Firefox, and nothing happens, still the same error (RSL error - Error #2032)
« Last Edit: November 09, 2011, 12:47:41 PM by gbarrios »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2011, 08:47:37 PM »
Try and clear your swz cache.
To do this, go here: http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html

click on the Website storage setting (folder, one before last, next to people icon) and delete all sites.
This will re-download the Flex framework SWZ file...

Regards.

gbarrios

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2011, 04:25:35 AM »
Hi! I clear it, but the problem remains. As I told you, in my MAC works fine. But I have try in different PC's and in all the same problem. PLEASE HELP!! :(

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #13 on: November 10, 2011, 06:33:39 AM »
The reason for the error is something in your PC is caching a very old swz.
I would use a program like "Search Everything"  ( http://www.voidtools.com/ ) and remove all .swz forcing the latest one to download....

santoine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RSL Error 1 of 1 ( Error #2032 )
« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2013, 04:57:57 AM »
I got the problem fixed by making two simple changes.

1: Disabling the integrated flash player in my browsers
Website: helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/flash-player-google-chrome.html

2: Installing the latest version of Flash Player from adobe's website.

Hope this works for anyone else who encounters this problem.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines