July 16, 2019, 01:36:52 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: [solved] Cant open Studio - keeps initializing  (Read 3389 times)

pokerklubben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[solved] Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« on: June 05, 2010, 04:07:24 PM »
Just downloaded and installed Studio and I cant open it. The screens keeps telling me its initializing. Please see screen shot:

« Last Edit: June 06, 2010, 04:56:12 PM by pokerklubben »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2010, 04:43:06 PM »

pokerklubben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2010, 05:46:23 PM »
Yes, works perfectly on the webVersion.

Tryed the download on a XP, vista and Windows 7 and all with the same install problem.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2010, 08:04:27 AM »
Can you try on another computer?
I can only imagine it's something to do with that PC.
Let me know...

pokerklubben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2010, 03:36:43 PM »
Hey

I tried to 3 other computer:
1 running XP
1 running Vista
1 running 7 (32 bit)
and this one running 7 (64 bit).

Can there be an issue with a firewall or hostfile blocking the connection to your servers? Or maybe it is that the computers runs a Danish version of windows?

(can try on a Mac tomorrow).
« Last Edit: June 06, 2010, 03:38:33 PM by pokerklubben »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4946
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2010, 04:09:27 PM »
Ok we traced down the issue, please try and re-install from our web site after 5PM PSD as it should be ok afterwards...

Thanks for reporting and please let us know...

Sean.

pokerklubben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cant open Studio - keeps initializing
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2010, 04:55:12 PM »
Updated to version 2.1.1 and it works now :)

Thanks for the help.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines