December 09, 2021, 04:10:50 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Copy and Pasting Bug  (Read 3477 times)

Sowden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Copy and Pasting Bug
« on: March 27, 2017, 09:09:55 AM »
Hey guys.  I have ran into a bug that only happens every so often.  It seems that when I copy and past into a text box while creating a scene.  I have copied from different places and I still get this bug.  It sometimes pastes something similar to this.

Quote
<Business id="446491" saved="0">
 <Record table="player_data" id="58" handle="41"/>
</Business>

Don't know what to do to reproduce this problem as it only happens every once and a while.  Just thought I would bring it up.  Let me know if theres anything I can do to help iron this out.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Copy and Pasting Bug
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2017, 05:06:23 PM »
We did apply lots of enhancements to copy/past as well, in mediaCLOUD release 6.0 which is due for alpha next month.
please let us know if you run into this issue in 6.0 once its out,

regards

Sowden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Copy and Pasting Bug
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2017, 07:48:40 AM »
I will look forward to it.  Quick question though, will the new alpha be for the editing software or also for the android player?  Thanks.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Copy and Pasting Bug
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2017, 08:13:14 AM »
yes, StudioWeb, StudioLite and SignagePlayer all NEW in 6.0

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines