November 18, 2019, 07:33:48 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Signage Player running in only 1 of 4 monitors  (Read 1446 times)

evrgod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Signage Player running in only 1 of 4 monitors
« on: March 13, 2017, 02:19:38 PM »
Hello people.

I have a Windows 7 computer with 4 outputs ( 2xhdmi +2xdvi) and 4 monitors.
The player, after a while, runs in only one of those monitors. The other three, goes to windows desktop.
I have changed the video card, reinstall windows 7, changed HDMI cables, changed adapters...
I have others systems like these, but this is the only one with this issue.
Anybody know anything about this?

Thanks to everybody!

mati 6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Signage Player running in only 1 of 4 monitors
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 03:09:24 AM »
use single video output and video splitter (VGA are the cheapest).

evrgod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Signage Player running in only 1 of 4 monitors
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2017, 05:20:12 AM »
I can't use like this.
It's an advertising videowall. 4 parts forming a single image and not the same image on the 4.
 
Tank you man.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines