November 29, 2021, 08:43:02 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Sequences in Studio Lite  (Read 3634 times)

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Sequences in Studio Lite
« on: October 25, 2016, 03:22:08 AM »
Hello,

Am I possible to create custom sequences within the StudioLite?

If it's not available yet, could I maybe get the table name and its table columns of this entity?

Only seeing campaign_timeline_sequences but that doesn't seem to be the same thing as campaign_sequences.


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequences in Studio Lite
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2016, 09:58:17 AM »
In StudioLite you can create multiple screens and the sequence is the order of the screen layouts...
drag and drop each one to change the order as per the video:
http://www.digitalsignage.com/_html/video_tutorials.html?videoNumber=seqVsSched

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sequences in Studio Lite
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2016, 05:42:39 AM »
Well yes, I know that's available, but that is scheduling on every timeline. What I want is the same in the studio, where I can make a collection of multiple timelines (a.k.a. sequences) and schedule them.

So for example you have:
Sequence1: Timeline1, Timeline2
Sequence2: Timeline2, Timeline3, Timeline4

Now I want to schedule Sequence1 and Sequence2, not every seperate timeline.

Is this possible within the StudioLite or can I access those sequences or create the table by myself?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequences in Studio Lite
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2016, 05:44:23 AM »
That feature is more advanced and available only in pro...
regards

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sequences in Studio Lite
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2016, 06:57:33 AM »
But this table is available to get with Pepper right? Can I maybe get the table name and table columns of these sequences?
Or even better a diagram of the database, that would be very useful for me.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Sequences in Studio Lite
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2016, 11:48:38 AM »
with the current SDK grouping of timelines has not been exposed yet, we will release a new version of Pepper SDK early next year that will have grouped sequences.

regards

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines