October 27, 2020, 04:38:10 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://plus.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Access keys in Studio Lite  (Read 5796 times)

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Access keys in Studio Lite
« on: August 14, 2016, 07:35:01 AM »
Hi,

Is there some possibilty to retrieve the access keys of a timeline in Studio Lite? Found that it's not in the timeline table in the database.

Is there another table for the access keys that can be accessed by the Studio Lite?

My second question is, is MediaADNET coming to Studio Lite too? If yes, when would it be released?

Thanks for the quick previous responses! :)


admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 07:06:45 AM »
Access keys can bet read and set via the Dashboard API.
We also released the entire mediaADNET API as read only and it is part of Dashboard as well.
You will notice that the latest release of Dashboard has a new navigation option for mediaADNET and we will continue and add support for the mediaADNET API in StudioDashboard (as it is not a lite feature). Of course as a developer you have the option to combine StudioLite capabilities with StudioDashboard... all doable.

to fork visit: https://github.com/born2net/studioDashboard

regards

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2016, 05:37:30 AM »
I have found that I can retrieve the access level from the business users but can I also retrieve the access keys that are assigned to timelines via the Dashboard API? (Timelines that only can be seen by users with a higher than default access level)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2016, 07:07:55 AM »
StudioLite through the pepper SDK has the entire Studio config (if it's in StudioPro, it's in the StudioLite pepper config object), but you will need to put a debugger and dive into the pepper object  literal to find each property.

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2016, 01:11:49 PM »
Yea I was looking in the object but could only find it in the "campaigns" table, which has a field "access_key". So it seemed most obvious for me that it would be the "campaign_timelines" table where the access keys were located, but it doesn't seem to have that "access_key" field. Do you know if it's in some relational table or a DB diagram which I could see or something like that, maybe push me in the right direction?  :)

Thanks for the effort so far for giving, and quick responses!

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2016, 01:53:17 PM »
ok will check with dev,
regards

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2016, 02:49:24 AM »
Alright thanks! Let me know when you have anything!  :)

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2016, 02:55:14 AM »
Any updates on this, admin?

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2016, 11:42:46 AM »
So I've figured out how to retrieve te access keys for timelines. The models that are being used are incomplete and there are some fields missing on the models that are located on the webserver of Digital Signage.

I've downloaded the models myself and was able to edit the model and retrieve te proper field when checking the serialized database that is retrieved from the server when you load up.

There are some fields that are in between "timeline_duration" (the last field in the model) and "access_key" which I don't know what they are, but I was able to skip those fields.

renzz17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2016, 10:59:02 AM »
Hi,

It seems that fields cannot be left empty, as it will return an error when trying to save data to the server. Also, if the fields are not the actual name of the column it returns an error that the column doesn't exist.

Would it be possible for me to get to know the column names of the campaign_timelines table?

Thanks!

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5093
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Access keys in Studio Lite
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2016, 01:52:49 PM »
here you go:

business_id
campaign_timeline_id
changelist_id
change_type
campaign_id
timeline_name
timeline_duration
inherit_transition_pool
transition_pool_id
send_timeline_begin_event
timeline_begin_event_name
send_timeline_end_event
timeline_end_event_name
access_key

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines