December 14, 2019, 11:55:15 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: could signage studio is used without internet connection ??  (Read 3353 times)

dudu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
could signage studio is used without internet connection ??
« on: April 11, 2010, 09:17:22 PM »
How could my customer(one bank) use signage studio to create & develope their new program w/o internet connection? Is this possible, because local bank network is blocked from Internet access, thus signage studio wouldn't access internet if they choose "signage studio + player " solution ?  pls advise and thanks in advance !!

Dudu Rgrd :o :o

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: could signage studio is used without internet connection ??
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2010, 07:25:21 AM »
Yes, you can update the Players via a USB drive.
See this:

http://mediasignage.com/html/signage_video.html?videoNumber=OfflineUpdater

Eddie.

dudu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: could signage studio is used without internet connection ??
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2010, 09:34:01 PM »
Thanks for your reply :)

Actually I understood AirPlayer could be updated using "import" from offline storage(such as USB ), but my question is this Bank's network is an independent environment which is prohibited to access internet, if they install "Signage Studio" and want to use it to create Media Contents, i don';t know whether it's feasible or not ??

To my own understand, Signage Studio MUST connect to Internet to create its MediaContent, then copy to those isolated station, how to handle this ???

Thanks very much !!
« Last Edit: April 13, 2010, 09:35:55 PM by dudu »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines