December 14, 2019, 07:44:30 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: FasterQ Problems  (Read 4238 times)

chaser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
FasterQ Problems
« on: July 16, 2016, 06:29:43 PM »
Problem:
FasterQ seems to always be offline, I have problems seeing the lines, getting the customer terminal to load, etc. When I was really trying to use it, it would crash multiple times a day and going to the chat window multiple times a day and waiting on the devs isn't a sustainable option. I think the problem is because of the 442 error that needs to be corrected to 443 in the code. Reference: http://script.digitalsignage.com/forum/index.php/topic,6791.msg18968.html#msg18968
Is there a way to provide more reliable uptime? The only conclusion I can come to is purchasing the MediaServer but it seems like a significant expense just to provide hosting of a reliable FasterQ.

Questions:
1. Does the MediaServer host FasterQ entirely to where I can provide reliable uptime and this could be a final solution?
2. Is there an alternate method to host FasterQ and/or achieve more reliable uptime?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2016, 06:13:30 PM »
Hi Chaser,
you will be happy to know we updated FQ to the latest backend service this weekend and so we expect this to fix the issue you have been having,

regards.

chaser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2016, 06:19:09 AM »
Thank you very much, we will begin testing the program again and let you know of any errors. This is extremely helpful, I really appreciate it!

Chase

chaser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2016, 06:49:51 AM »
After updating everything and just playing with it, there are three errors.
1. As mentioned before in the StudioLite.js file, lines 44-45 should be replaced with the text from this link (it will not let me post external links or I would copy and past the exact code) When installed on a private server.
 http://script.digitalsignage.com/forum/index.php/topic,6791.msg18968.html#msg18968
 
2. In the customer terminal, if a customer enters their phone number it used to text them a link to the queue, now the link says "undefined" instead of a link.

*3. In version 1.5.95 the customer terminal loaded fine. I just updated to 1.5.97 and it is loading a blank studiolite page. When installed on a private server
« Last Edit: July 20, 2016, 07:13:30 AM by chaser »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2016, 10:41:51 AM »
good catch, fixed port in new npm version: 1.5.98
please re-test

regards

chaser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2016, 08:56:11 PM »
The update still leaves private servers unusable with the fasterq system but with version .98 the studiolite now loads correct. When I manually fixed it, changing the port from "442" to "443" didn't work, but when I copied and pasted both line 44 and 45 from the link above it worked like a charm. Other then that as mentioned before when a customer enters their phone number into the customer terminal of fasterq, it doesn't send them a link as it used to for verifying the current queue now instead of a link it says "undefined".

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2016, 06:18:32 AM »
Hi Chaser,
I did test both and can't reproduce.
I did a clean install via:
Code: [Select]
npm install studiolite -g --prefix ./
cd node_modules
node ./server.js
open browser to: http://localhost:8080/_studiolite-dev/studiolite.html

and all seems perfect.
also tried phone number with no issues

could be related to your account?
also make sure when you do the npm command that you are doing it in a clean dir...
all seems ok on my end,

regards


RSR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2016, 10:25:07 AM »
I've been following this thread closely because I am experiencing in my setup the same bug that chaser mentions related to SMS. When I try I also see the word undefined where the URL for the customer should be.  This also happens if I test taking a turn by email.

I even tried it on the server provided by Digital Signage (can't post link, but is the URL from the Login button on the main page) and it does the same thing.  My private installation is on IIS.

Sorry for barging in on this thread. Any help would be appreciated.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2016, 01:42:57 PM »
please provide me with:

1. user login name (no password needed)
2. screen capture of Chrome dev tools console error so I can see the entire stack error

regards

chaser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2016, 06:23:58 PM »
Login: chase

Sorry for the delay, you have to love time warner and no internet for the last two days. After updating to .100 I cannot get studio lite to get past the login screen on both private server and on public studio lite login. I am unable to further test until I can get to the main screen. I can provide dev tools screen shot but the chat isn't letting me upload pictures.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2016, 09:51:48 PM »
Hi Chase,
I just logged in to your account just fine and all seems well.
if you have time lets setup a TeamViewer session on Monday so I can login to your PC and see what you are seeing as all seems fine on my end.

I believe you have my email so email me direct so we can set this up,

tx

Sean

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2016, 08:55:55 AM »
can you please do a fresh install from npm?
the reason I ask is that your studiolite.html should have the following lines commented out:
Code: [Select]
                /**PRIVATE_SERVER_START
                 var server = origin.match(re)[3];
                 window.g_private_hybrid = true;
                 PRIVATE_SERVER_END**/

basically your server needs to end up being:
var server = "galaxy.signage.me";

are they commented out for you when you do a fresh install?

regards
« Last Edit: July 24, 2016, 09:05:45 AM by admin »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2016, 07:08:06 PM »
issue fixed with undefined on link and be sure to visit proper link for FQ which is:

https://secure.digitalsignage.com/_studiolite-dist/studiolite.html

regards

RSR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #13 on: July 28, 2016, 06:10:27 AM »
Really appreciate your help with this issue.  Thanks!

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: FasterQ Problems
« Reply #14 on: July 28, 2016, 07:05:28 AM »
also added name of line in terminal,
enjoy!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines