October 18, 2019, 05:05:01 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Screen going black on ipad player  (Read 2416 times)

eduvik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Screen going black on ipad player
« on: July 12, 2016, 05:09:44 PM »
I'm testing out a simple campaign using the iOS player; it consists of a background image (pulled off a webserver) and some scrolling text at the bottom (via a 'fake' RSS feed). After starting the iOS player, after an hour or two, the image disappears. After a few more hours, the scrolling text disappears too.

I've set up an adobe air version of signageplayer on a computer, and it does not exhibit these problems (i.e. continues to run without problem).

Cheers

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Screen going black on ipad player
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2016, 05:46:44 PM »
today we released a new version of SignagePlayer for iOS, please upgrade: http://ios.digitalsignage.com

eduvik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Screen going black on ipad player
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2016, 06:13:10 PM »
Thanks; I'm trying it out (will report back in a few hours).

The new app doesn't seem to go into complete fullscreen mode - the top bar containing the time and battery status is visible. Is there a way to remove it?

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4987
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Screen going black on ipad player
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2016, 07:41:45 AM »
are you on iPhone or iPad, as it is designed for the iPad

CaptGreenbean

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Screen going black on ipad player
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2016, 08:06:31 AM »
I had the same problem with the iPad screens going black after a short amount of time. I recently upgraded to the new version 5.0 of the app and it seems to have fixed this problem. The only issue that I have now is that the devs forgot to hide the status bar at the top of the screen. Can you have them release a 5.0.1 update which hides the status bar like in the previous version of the app? This should be a very quick, simple fix.

Thanks!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines