November 18, 2019, 07:17:28 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Help with RTMP feed that was working  (Read 2495 times)

casper809

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Help with RTMP feed that was working
« on: June 14, 2016, 03:38:51 PM »
I have been running an external video window with an RTMP feed for a while now and recently it stopped playing anything. I am able to play rtmp://192.168.1.151:5119/live/camera on VLC player with no issues. I have copied and pasted that same link in the url box in the link under External Video and I get nothing but a black screen in the screen division for the video. Any clues??

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Help with RTMP feed that was working
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2016, 04:14:01 PM »
we didn't change anything on our end so double check your server settings....
possibly new firewall setup?

casper809

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Help with RTMP feed that was working
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2016, 11:00:20 AM »
I have check all setting and firewall and have had no success. I can play the stream in VLC with no problem. I also tried an external demo stream rtmp://65.23.154.147:80/live/Axis in the external video player and it is not working either.  Can someone else try playing the feed from this link and see if they can get it to play?

casper809

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Attention Admin: Re: Help with RTMP feed that was working
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2016, 08:08:25 PM »
Attention Admin,

This may be an issue with a newer version. I had an older version on a different PC (I believe it was 4.10.20) and I was able to play the RTMP stream. After upgrading that station to 5.0.80 it won't play the RTMP stream any more. Please look into this.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5005
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Help with RTMP feed that was working
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2016, 11:47:33 AM »
we put a fix in latest 5.0 build, please update and let us know if issue resolved

regards

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines