September 20, 2020, 08:43:02 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Stay up to date with everything that's happening at http://twitter.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Proof of Play set by default  (Read 4271 times)

mati 6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Proof of Play set by default
« on: April 27, 2016, 11:23:32 PM »
Hi,
We've got a huge number of stations, resources, campaigns etc.

We also have to create raports for customers very often.

We came up with an idea that you could create a feature that set a Proof of Play for every instance of resource/component by default (i.e. resource name + campaign name).

More precisely this is not something that we want. This is something that we NEED.
Setting it manually is a terrible and very time-consuming thing.

I would appreciate if you could do something more than put in on a feature request list.
We've got an enterprise account.

Please contact me (i.e. via email) whether it is possible or not.

Kind regards,
Matthew.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5090
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 08:40:17 AM »

StarVue

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 07:27:16 AM »
I don't think the medaiADNET simplifies what Matthew is looking for.
Your older "Proof-of-Play" that was in timeline-resource-player details was working for this need but has been removed. (Can you bring it back??)

The mediaADNET is very cumbersome to use for the simple "Proof-of-play" of items in your timeline.
I think Matthew is looking for the same thing I am; a "SIMPLE" way to track & log items in your Campaign, timeline or resources.

I really don't want to create a "Ad-network" package/billing/schedule/rates/targets/ect...too much work for simply tracking a single person's advertisements & letting them know how many times it ran this month. You should contact Matthew. (Likely he's not the only one with these simple "proof-of-play" needs  :-\ )
   -StarVue

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5090
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2016, 11:02:16 AM »
yes, we are aware of this and will release an update early next week based on Local ads with updated videos, to simplify management of pure local ads.

regards

mati 6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2016, 04:24:25 AM »
Hi,
Did you release an update you mentioned ?

StarVue

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2016, 08:14:59 AM »
I don't think the update address Matthew's NEEDS.
He stated "...Create a feature that set a Proof of Play for every instance of resource/component by default (i.e. resource name + campaign name)."

The mediaADNET is not the solution of simply adding a resource & have that single resource tracked as "PROOF-OF-PLAY".

I think that's what he (AND MYSELF) is looking for.
Regards,
    -StarVue

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5090
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2016, 10:35:59 AM »
the closest solution is using the new local ads combined with the ad assets in components

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5090
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Proof of Play set by default
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2016, 10:00:31 AM »
by the way, if this is still not exactly how you would like to do things, we will have a robust set of APIs and new HTML components for the mediaADNET that will release this summer,

regards

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines