December 05, 2021, 04:54:40 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News: Join us for a FREE Webinar this Thursday at http://webinar.digitalsignage.com

MediaSignage support forum



Author Topic: Will studiolite become the default version in future?  (Read 3975 times)

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Will studiolite become the default version in future?
« on: November 22, 2015, 10:05:53 PM »
I have  got used to using the studio pro.. Sometimes shifting is a mindset problem.. I would like to know is the new studio lite version going to be the main focus so that we will start moving into that.. Or will the old studio version still remain for future??

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5137
  • Karma: +35/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Will studiolite become the default version in future?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2015, 03:22:36 PM »
Good Q.
No, we will not expire Pro in any way.
In fact, the new mediaADNET V2 coming in Feb is built on top of Pro.
But, we will continue a parallel effort to make Lite less... well lite.. and more powerful, but always keeping it simple to use and open source. Pro will always have more advanced features... but it's true that it's not a 100% in sync effort as lite for example has a more robust implementation of the Location based component and setup with FasterQ...

hope this help...

ANOOP

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Karma: +23/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Will studiolite become the default version in future?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2015, 09:01:54 PM »
We will have to make our choice initially if we need to go with Location based system then we have to use lite. Little tricky ..

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines